My Life in Hot Pursuit of the World’s Most Coveted Handbag, by Michael Tonello

I just picked this up from the library.  It is laugh-out-loud funny.  I started it last night, after getting home from my Torts class (repeat after me: DUTY, BREACH, CAUSATION, DAMAGES; DUTY, BREACH, CAUSATION, DAMAGES…), and read right past my bedtime.

Here’s some of what Publisher’s Weekly has to say:

Tonello plans a weekend drive to Madrid in search of the haute couture holy grail; the result is a both a hilarious raid on fashion’s strongholds and a memoir that satisfies like a novel. Fashion die-hards, and many others, will be delighted from beginning to end.

OK, Tonello is now a columnist for HuffPo, but his book is still worth reading so I’m putting politics aside and am thoroughly enjoying myself.

Yes, I know this post is filler and no, I am not ignoring you all, it’s just that Real Life is getting in the way.  Plus, I’m  thinking  about what to say in my “book report” of Sense & Sensibility.  The good news is that my local library has Kandukondain Kandukondain, so I can report on that too, as part of the S&S film festival.

Later!

