Like a lot of readers who have more books on their TBR list than money with which to buy them, I am a big fan of the public library.  I have 2 local library systems from which to take out books, and I definitely take advantage of them.  I check my accounts every week or so to see where I am in the queue for holds.  This week, I had 2 books to take home: Unfinished Desires, a novel by Gail Godwin, and No Apology by Mitt Romney.  Unfinished Desires came highly recommended, and No Apology interests me primarily because of my love of politics.  I still haven’t finished Lost Moon (I talked about it back on the 31st), but am now about a third of the way through, and am finding it thoroughly engrossing.  Lovell, Haise and Swigert are in space, they’ve just finished the broadcast that wasn’t, and are just about to stir the tanks.  Even though I know how it ends, I still want to see how they get home.

Oh, and at some point, I really will start Pride and Prejudice. Honest.

