I can’t believe I bought this (because I certainly have enough stash to last several lifetimes), but it’s just so gorgeous I couldn’t resist:

(click on the picture to enlarge it)

The pattern is called Rose Family of Great Britain and it comes from StitchDirect.com, a companion website to the British cross stitch magazine New Stitches.  Their merchandise is simply beautiful, and you can buy just a chart or an entire kit.  In addition, if you just want a chart, you can download it onto your own computer for less money.  One caveat, however: the downloadable charts are designed to print out on A-4 paper, which (for us non-metric types) is slightly larger than 8 1/2″ x 11″, so you have to fiddle with them to get them to fit.

If I ever get around to buying replacement clips for my 6″ Q-Snaps, I’ll finish my 12 Days of Christmas project.  In the  meantime, I’m working on a piece that has the words and music to the hymn “Amazing Grace.”  It’s my mother’s favorite hymn, and it’s going to be a present for her on the closest birthday to whenever I finish it.  Hopefully, it’ll be in time for next year’s birthday, because I’ll never make it for this year’s!  *crosses fingers*

