I lost my job yesterday and am taking the weekend off before plunging back into the job hunt.  I’ll file for unemployment as soon as I’m eligible, and that should allow me to continue paying bills for the foreseeable future.  I’ve been unemployed more times than I care to think about, and I’ve  never been one to sit around the house feeling sorry for myself.  I like keeping busy, and so have already started working on doing just that.  The people at the local library are happy to have me back as a volunteer, and I would bet that the church needlepoint group will take me back too.  I have school on Tuesdays and Thursdays this semester, so that’s another way of keeping my brain in gear.

But while I have the time, I plan to read the books I haven’t gotten to, to watch the movies I haven’t gotten to, and to get some more cross stitch done.  And, speaking of books I haven’t gotten to, when I went to the library to re-up, I saw that “my” copy of The Man Who Loved Books Too Much had arrived, so I plan to start that one later today.

After, of course, a good cry and a long nap.

