That is the question.

On the one hand, I have no interest in Kindles and other e-book readers.  I love paper-and-glue books. I love how they feel.  I love how they smell.  I love holding them in my hands.  On the other hand, I already own more books than I have room for and the storage unit is already filled to bursting.  Also on the other hand, I can’t afford to buy all the books I want to read, and the library doesn’t always have what I want. 

So, I’ve weighed the pros and cons and made the decision.  I’ve had a little windfall (thanks to my dog-sitting gig) and have decided to invest some of it in a Kindle.  I plan to get the $139 model because I’m relatively low maintenance don’t care about all the bells and whistles that the more expensive models offer.  I already have some free books loaded onto the Kindle app on my Droid, but reading the Droid’s screen for more than a minute or so is very hard on my old eyes.  I’m pretty excited now that I’ve made the decision.  I’ll let you know how it goes.

