Today this humble blog had its 10,000th hit.  It’s not much in the grand scheme of things, but it means the world to me.

When I first started writing this blog, back in January of 2010, I had very low expectations.  I was pretty much just writing for myself, and if the only people who visited were my friends, that was OK.  But other people came, and more than a few have become regular visitors.  I am very honored and very grateful to all of you, and hope that you continue to visit. I know I haven’t written very much lately, but my day job has been insane (which is, I believe, very good for job security) and I just haven’t had the energy to work at being either interesting or entertaining.  This upcoming weekend has the potential to be good blog fodder, so let’s cross our fingers that there really will be something to write [home] about.

So, on to the next 10,000!

